The "Electric City"

City of Horton

    The Horton Fire Department consists of 23 volunteers from the Horton area. They contract several square miles surrounding Horton for fire services and provide numerous mutual aids to area departments. Equipment for the department includes pumpers, tenders and wild land fire suppression. The department achieved a 5 fire rating for the city. Compressed air foam system on the mini-pumper and extrication equipment provide specialty services for the area.

The members of the Fire Department are:

Lamar Shoemaker, chief

Gary Behrnes, assistant chief

Karl Gaskell, 2nd assistant chief

Tod Matthias

Randy Mayfield

Bryan Stirton

Scott Howard

Matthew Knudson

Rex Lockwood

Josh White

Shelby Rice

Justin Tawzer

Tanner Campbell

Tom Stirton

JT Strube

Donnie Nigh

Scott Lowe

Ethan Merz

Jon Boller

Chad Reynolds

Wes Gaskell

Cory Knudson

Alan Wilson

Horton Volunteer Fire Department